Clifford the Big Red Dog

Weekdays at 3:00pm


CLIFFORD, his human Emily Elizabeth and his dog pals Cleo and T-Bone introduce children to gentle lessons about being part of a community, acceptance and resolving differences. Clifford’s “every dog” kindness has made him and his book series enormously popular with parents and kids for almost 40 years.


Of course, Clifford wasn’t always a big dog. As true fans know, he started out as the runt of the litter. Clifford’s Puppy Days is a 25-episode prequel to Clifford The Big Red Dog, recounting Clifford’s days as a very small puppy. The show features new friends and an exciting urban setting.


For ages 4 and up.
Visit the Web site:
Series Goals
The series is based upon Clifford’s 10 Big Ideas:


  • Share
  • Be Responsible
  • Be Truthful
  • Be Kind
  • Believe in Yourself
  • Be a Good Friend
  • Have Respect
  • Help Others
  • Work Together
  • Play Fair


Throughout the series, these 10 Big Ideas are introduced and reinforced by different characters in different stories. The repeated presentations of these ideas make the most of young children’s need for and enjoyment of repetition.