Election 2010: Special Election for Honolulu Prosecuting Attorney (Non-Partisan) & Special Election for Senate Dist. 22 Democratic Candidates

This week, Insights on PBS Hawaii will feature two Special Election races to be held in conjunction with the primary election on September 18.

In the first half, Dan Boylan will host a discussion with all three candidates in the non-partisan race for Honolulu Prosecuting Attorney. The person elected will fill the remainder of the term left by the resignation of Peter Carlisle. The candidates are Darwin Ching, Keith Kaneshiro, and Franklin Pacarro, Jr.

The second half of the program will include the Democratic candidates running for State Senate District 22, which covers Mililani Mauka, Wahiawa, Haleiwa, Mokuleia, and the North Shore. In July, Robert Bunda resigned from this seat to run for Lt. Governor. The candidates include Donovan Dela Cruz, Gerald T. Hagino, Mike Lyons, and Michael Y. Magaoay.

This conversation was recorded on Sept. 2, 2010 in the PBS Hawaii studio. Insights on PBS Hawaii is presented on Thursdays at 7:30.


Get the Flash Player to see this video.