Election 2010: State Rep. District 31 Democratic Candidates, State Rep District 33 Democratic Candidates & State Rep. District 49 Republican Candidates

This week on Insights on PBS Hawaii, Dan Boylan will host candidates from three Hawaii House of Representative Districts.

The first part of the program will include Democrats running for State Representative, District 31, which covers Moanalua Valley, Moanalua, and Salt Lake. This election is an open seat with four Democratic candidates running in the primary. They include Linda Ichiyama, Sharon Lum Ho, Rocky Rockwell, and Ryan Toyomura.

The second part of the program will include the Democratic candidates for State Representative, District 33, which covers Halawa and Aiea. They are incumbent Blake Oshiro and Honolulu Councilmember Gary Okino, whose Council term has expired.

The third part will feature the Republican Candidates for State Representative, District 49, which covers Maunawili and Kaneohe. They are Joseph Aiona and Daniel Siangco.

This conversation was recorded on Sept. 9, 2010 in the PBS Hawaii studio. Insights on PBS Hawaii is presented on Thursdays at 7:30.


Get the Flash Player to see this video.