We advance learning and discovery through storytelling that profoundly touches lives.

Learn More

Election 2020
Honolulu Prosecutor Race

Election 2020: The Honolulu Prosecutor Race featured seven candidates vying to replace outgoing Keith Kaneshiro as Honolulu Prosecutor. In nearly four decades, Honolulu has only had three elected Prosecutors. Candidates that appeared in alphabetical order: former Hawaiʻi judge Steve Alm; former Deputy Prosecutor RJ Brown; Deputy Public Defender Jacquie Esser; former Deputy Prosecutor Megan Kau; defense attorney Tae Kim; Acting Prosecutor Dwight Nadamoto; and attorney Anosh Yaqoob.

To read our Election Policy, click here.