The PBS Hawaiʻi Livestream is now available!

PBS Hawaiʻi Live TV

A weekly audio podcast hosted by PBS Hawaiʻi President and CEO Ron Mizutani, What School You Went? explores the traditions and stories that make up the modern-day culture of Hawaiʻi.

You can also listen to our shows on our YouTube channel at youtube.com/@PBSHawaii/podcasts.

Air Date: Wed, May 15, 2024 5:00 AM
Available Online

Are kei trucks just the latest auto trend in Hawaiʻi…

Air Date: Wed, May 8, 2024 5:00 AM
Available Online

Coen Cadinha is not an entrepreneurial dreamer…

Air Date: Wed, May 1, 2024 5:00 AM
Available Online

From beef stew to zosui, our soups and stews are windows into the lives of…

Air Date: Wed, Apr 24, 2024 5:00 AM
Available Online

His students call him Mr. Bulatao, but you may know him as Kutmaster…

Air Date: Wed, Apr 17, 2024 5:00 AM
Available Online

A Kalihi boy’s relentless work ethic earns him a professional football contract…

Air Date: Wed, Apr 10, 2024 5:00 AM
Available Online

Chef Mark Noguchi returns to the show to discuss Hawaiʻi’s favorite plate lunch side…

Air Date: Wed, Apr 3, 2024 5:00 AM
Available Online

A young man has spent his entire life confirming his name is real…

Air Date: Mon, Mar 25, 2024 5:00 AM
Available Online
ʻOpihi, known as "Hawaiian gold," is getting harder to find. Learn about the dangerous art of picking this sought-after Hawaiian delicacy. Listen to the audio podcast now.
Air Date: Mon, Mar 18, 2024 5:00 AM
Available Online
Master storyteller Lopaka Kapanui returns to the show to talk about the legend of the Night Marchers... and what to do if you cross their path. Listen to the audio podcast now.
Air Date: Mon, Mar 11, 2024 5:00 AM
Available Online
Remembering when Hurricane ʻIniki hit Kauaʻi, and why the Garden Island seems to attract so much severe weather. Listen to the audio podcast now.
134 results found (showing 1 - 10)