The PBS Hawaiʻi Livestream is now available!

PBS Hawaiʻi Live TV
Nā Mele celebrates 25 years of spotlighting Hawaiʻi’s authentic and diverse music, showcasing its heritage, beauty and magic. Join us this year for a special tribute to a quarter-century of artistic excellence and cultural exploration.
Air Date: Mon, Mar 4, 2024 7:30 PM

The late Aunty Genoa Keawe, beloved for her aloha spirit and her legendary falsetto singing…

Air Date: Sun, Mar 3, 2024 7:00 PM
Enjoy this Nā Mele pledge show featuring the Mākaha Sons at Halekulani's House Without a Key.
Air Date: Mon, Feb 26, 2024 7:30 PM

Join us for an evening of Nā Mele with Cyril Pahinui and Peter Moon Jr…

Air Date: Sun, Feb 25, 2024 7:00 PM

Contemporary artists bring music from Hawaiʻi’s monarchy era to life in performances from the historic palace…

Air Date: Mon, Feb 19, 2024 7:30 PM
In this episode of Nā Mele: Traditions in Hawaiian Song, Raiatea Helm talks about her influences, recordings and responsibilities as a Hawaiian artist.
Air Date: Mon, Feb 12, 2024 7:30 PM
Enjoy selections from Waipuna’s first album, "Manaʻo Pili" to their fourth, “E Mau Ke Aloha."
Air Date: Mon, Feb 5, 2024 7:30 PM
Singer Melveen Leed takes the stage to share her deep roots in traditional Hawaiian mele.
Air Date: Mon, Jan 22, 2024 7:30 PM
This episode from 2000 features the artistry of Byron Yasui, Benny Chong, Gordon Mark, Blane Kanno and Jake Shimabukuro.
Air Date: Mon, Jan 15, 2024 7:30 PM
Three of Hawai‘i’s most talented musicians come together in this month’s Nā Mele. Lehua Kalima Alvarez of Na Leo Pilimehana, along with Kawika Kahiapo and Shawn Kekoa Pimental, have teamed up to create a new group, Kulāiwi.
Air Date: Mon, Jan 8, 2024 7:30 PM
A vintage in-studio concert, Keola Beamer plays alongside his mother, the late Aunty Nona Beamer and his wife, Moana Beamer.
63 results found (showing 21 - 30)