PBS Hawai‘i Classics is a trip down memory lane with a glimpse into Hawai‘i’s history.
Air Date: Wed, Feb 1, 2023 7:30 PM
This rebroadcast of Spectrum Hawaiʻi highlights t-shirt fashion, Hawaiian quilts and an army band on Schofield Barracks.
Air Date: Wed, Jan 18, 2023 7:30 PM
This rebroadcast of Spectrum Hawaiʻi examines the cultural influences of China on Hawaiʻi, starting in the 1700s.
Air Date: Wed, Jan 11, 2023 7:30 PM
This rebroadcast of the Spectrum Hawaiʻi episode "Design With Nature" focuses on the concept of incorporating nature and the surrounding environment into architectural design.
Air Date: Wed, Jan 4, 2023 7:30 PM
This rebroadcast of Spectrum Hawaiʻi documents the last days of sugar in Pāhala, Kaʻu on the Big Island of Hawaiʻi.
Air Date: Wed, Dec 21, 2022 7:30 PM
This rebroadcast of Spectrum Hawaiʻi features the story of the Hawaiian steel guitar, from its “invention” in 1889 by player Joseph Kekuku to innovations as explained and demonstrated by steel guitar masters Jerry Byrd, Barney Isaacs Jr., and Alan Akaka.
Air Date: Wed, Dec 14, 2022 7:30 PM
This rebroadcast of Spectrum Hawaiʻi features woodcrafters, including Mickey Sussman, a luthier from Kauaʻi who has created instruments for Roland Cazimero and guitar great Taj Mahal (both of whom make cameos.)
Air Date: Wed, Dec 7, 2022 7:30 PM
This rebroadcast of Spectrum Hawaiʻi features the Kona Coast on Hawaiʻi island.
Air Date: Wed, Nov 23, 2022 7:30 PM
This rebroadcast of Spectrum Hawaiʻi explores the Waiʻanae Coast.
Air Date: Wed, Nov 16, 2022 7:30 PM
On this episode of PBS Hawai‘i Classics, we feature stories about Corky Trinidad, Shakuhachi and Folclórico Luiz de Camões.
Air Date: Wed, Nov 9, 2022 7:30 PM
This rebroadcast of Spectrum Hawaiʻi features Hāmākua, the northeast section of Hawaiʻi island.
71 results found (showing 61 - 70)